Patrik Muff

Patrik Muff has had a passion for classic crafts and fine materials all his life. Born into a family of craftsmen in Hochdorf, Switzerland, he grew up in a creative environment surrounded by hammers, nails and saws. While training as a goldsmith and after studying art in Cologne, Patrik continued to refine his unmistakable style, launching his intricate and opulent designs whilst the rest of the jewellery industry was in the grip of minimalism.

After several years in Cologne, the city of art on the banks of the River Rhine, the ‘Junge Wilde’ of the German jewellery scene headed south to make Munich his new home.

His love of craftsmanship and tradition is among the factors that link him to the Royal Porcelain Manufacturer Nymphenburg, which is just one of the renowned companies offering special collections and editions by Patrik Muff.

Atelier Muff gets its character from the love of detail and the discerning eye of those who work there, both front-of-house and behind the scenes. Brand identity, corporate design, public relations and collaborations are all the responsibility of Bele Muff.

Atelier Muff cooperates with renowned artists, manufacturers and fashion labels, with editions for the likes of Jenny Holzer, Strellson, Königliche Porzellan Manufaktur Nymphenburg and Birkenstock.

Jewellery collections by Patrik Muff are available exclusively from Atelier Muff in Munich and from selected galleries in Berlin and Cologne.

Patrik Muff

Sein ausgeprägtes Gespür für traditionelles Handwerk und hochwertige Materialien wurde Patrik Muff in die Wiege gelegt. Als Sohn von Kunsthandwerkern wuchs er im schweizerischen Hochdorf umgeben von Hämmern und Sägen in einem kreativen Umfeld auf. Während seiner Goldschmiedelehre und dem darauffolgenden Studium der Freien Kunst in Köln feilte Patrik Muff weiter an seinem unverkennbaren Stil und setzte mit opulenten, detailreichen Entwürfen Gegensätze zum vorherrschenden Minimalismus der Branche.

Nach Jahren in der rheinischen Kunstmetropole zog es den jungen Wilden der deutschen Schmuckszene gen Süden, in seine Wahlheimat München.

Seine Begeisterung für Handwerk und Tradition verbindet Patrik Muff unter anderen mit der Königlichen Porzellan Manufaktur Nymphenburg, eine der namhaften Firmen, die heute Sonderkollektionen und Editionen by Patrik Muff präsentieren.

Persönlichkeiten mit Liebe zum Detail und Gespür für die feinen Unterschiede zeichnen das Atelier Muff vor und hinter den Kulissen aus. Markenidentität und Corporate Design, Public Relations und Pflege der Kooperationen zwischen dem Atelier und seinen Partnern liegen in den Händen von Bele Muff.

Das Atelier Muff kooperiert mit namhaften Künstlern, Manufakturen und Modelabels. Editionen entstanden u.a. für die Königliche Porzellan Manufaktur Nymphenburg und Birkenstock. Über die Schmuckkollektionen hinaus entwickeln Bele und Patrik Muff Produkt-, Corporate- und Interiordesign unabhängig oder in Collaboration mit anderen Labels.

Die Schmuckkollektionen von Patrik Muff sind exklusiv im Münchener Atelier sowie in ausgesuchten Galerien (Berlin & Köln) erhältlich.